Seeing It Again For First Time…..

I woke up this morning and this is what greeted me when I walked into our master bathroom…….

I never noticed how the potted orchid echoed the shape of the flower in the photograph.  It struck me as a beautiful composition, so I took a picture of it.  To me this is the essence of what I am striving for as a designer – when the elements of a room “talk” to each other without necessarily “yelling” to get your attention. 

I love being in my home and “rediscovering” aspects of it.  It’s like seeing my house again for the first time.  Now if I could only apply this same philosophy to all aspects of my life! 

So tell me, what old thing in your life have you discovered “again” and see with new eyes?

Check out my Facebook and Pinterest pages as well as my Twitter feed.

4 thoughts on “Seeing It Again For First Time…..

  1. Pingback: Centsational Girl » Blog Archive » 50 Things to Write About When You Have Writer’s Block

  2. Pingback: 50 Things to Write About When You Have Writer’s Block « the Wiseass Wife

  3. I am trying to look at my foyer as if I am seeing it for the first time. I would love to make it spectacular so I am stripping wall paper and praying I choose a great shade of paint! Dianntha

  4. I love this post and I always struggle with my foyer.
    BUT…best of all I just found your blog through CG, so glad I did. Have a fabulous night.
    Take care
    Kristin

Leave a comment