Loving Out Loud: Jason Miller Dinnerware

I love products that makes you take a moment to consider their design.  Don’t get me wrong, I love me some pretty but if I can have pretty AND thought-provoking, then I am smitten.

Jason Miller’s The “Seconds” series of dinner plates fits the bill.

The designs tweak, jab and question the standard rules of aesthetics.  Upon frist glance, the dinner plates appear cracked and haphazardly glued together.  Incoherent designs butt up against each other to form unique compositions.  What would be considered “mistakes”, Miller is turning on its head and creating contemporary design.

Now if these plates aren’t fodder for dinner conversation, then I don’t know what is!  The plates are available at Areaware and Bobby Berk Home in sets of 4 for $130.

Check out my Facebook and Pinterest pages as well as my Twitter feed.

3 thoughts on “Loving Out Loud: Jason Miller Dinnerware

Leave a Reply

