Christmas Play List …

I have a horrible, dark secret to share…..

I am not a fan of Christmas music.  I spent my fair share of holidays working retail in my younger days.  When you are subjected to holiday music starting in October that is on repeat from anywhere to 4 to 12 hours at a time, you start to develop tics.  To this day, I break out into a cold sweat when “A  Holly Jolly Christmas” comes on the radio.  But I also know how incredibly important music is to setting an overall mood, so I asked my assistant Michelle to help me curate a playlist that could lift my spirits but not leave me in a state of music PTSD.

Working from her favorite Spotify music selections Michelle created a playlist that was both naughty and nice; a healthy dose of indy rock punctuated with some traditional tunes.  It’s just want this Grinch needed to finally get himself 100% into the holiday spirit…..

[click here or on the image below to start playlist]

Song Collage

Okay, I am off to run those errands that always seem to creep up at the last minute but at last now I have a sound track for the day!  Have a great weekend and good luck with last minute shopping!!!!

Check me out on PinterestTwitter and Insta.gram for more musings on design, food and just plain randomness. You can also find me at my online shop for Joy & Revelry.

One thought on “Christmas Play List …

  1. Bless you for this list!!! I adore Christmas music…but I’m rather particular. I try to shun our local radio stations that play Christmas music 24/7 because if I have to hear Mariah Carey sing “All I Want For Christmas Is You” one more time I think I might pull all my hair out! I own quite a few of my own holiday albums…but after awhile you just need something new. So thank you! Because this is just my style and just what I needed today as I write my Christmas letter and address my Christmas cards!

Leave a Reply

