Men’s Style: The Tux …

Contrary to popular belief, my dance card is not that full.  Sure I get my fair share of invites but I am by any standard a social butterfly.  So it strikes me as odd that I have three different tuxedos in my closet.  I will let that sink in for a moment…

Three.

Who in their right mind owns three tuxedos?  The answer is no one.  Fortunately, I am not of normal mind, so three works for me.  Truth be told, I don’t get to wear any of them that often, so I was tickled to have the opportunity to bust out my favorites as part of a joint feature I did with RUE Daily.  I am discussing the Dos and Do Nots of wearing a tux.  It’s a great piece on what to look for in buying a tux and how to kit it out once you find the perfect one for you.  However, to be upfront, I put down rule down which I steadfastly break on a regular basis.  Tradition dictates that men wear a cummerbund and suspenders with their formal wear.  I find both items to be exceedingly uncomfortable and pretty much ignore that rule.  Call me a sham or a purveyor of bad taste if you will but honestly, I don’t care because I am …….

CourtneyOutLoud_Tux_Lead

Courtney-HolidayFashion-33 Courtney-HolidayFashion-46

Courtney-HolidayFashion-51 Courtney-HolidayFashion-48

Courtney-HolidayFashion-57

[tuxedo: calvin klein signature // shirt: jil sanders // bow tie: brooks brothers // shoes: alexander mcqueen]

Be sure to visit RUE Daily for how you can steal this look and my suggestions on how to look your most dashing at your next black tie event!

Want another does of men’ style?  Check out the other posts in the Men’s Style: Holiday Edition here and here …..

[photo credit:  aubrie pick//styling: courtney lake]

Check me out on PinterestTwitter and Insta.gram for more musings on design, food and just plain randomness. You can also find me at my online shop for Joy & Revelry.

One thought on “Men’s Style: The Tux …

Leave a Reply

