Guy’s Guide to Non-Girly Gifts ….

I have a friend who emails me precisely the weekend before Thanksgiving and asks me to list the five things he should tell his family he wants for the holidays.  What started off as a joke has now become a tradition among friends.  My friend explains it simply as “Courtney picks out s**t for me that I wouldn’t and my wife and family couldn’t.”  If that isn’t a ringing endorsement than I don’t know what you are looking for!

I think gifts for guides should be a mix of stuff you know they would want, stuff you know you want them to want and stuff that will leave his family slightly puzzled on why.  Trust me, it works…….

Courtney Out Loud Guy Gift Guide[clockwise] Zara Patterned Sweatshirt // Mark & Graham Contrast Stitch Handkerchiefs // Mast Brothers Chocolate // Restoration Hardware Whisky Stones // St. George B & E Bourbon // Bitters by Thomas Parson

Courtney Out Loud Men's Gift Guide 2

[clockwise] Wildsam Field Guides // Unionmade Stripped Long Sleeve Tee // Chemex Wood Handle -8 cup // Varvatos Converse-Laceless Chuck Taylor // Bespoke Home Sallwax Dopp Kit // Aesop Post Shave Lotion // Miansai Leather Hook Bracelet

You know what else works?  That everything on this list is under $100 and can  be bought online.  No need to schlep to the mall, drive aimlessly for a parking spot and then scarf down an Auntie Anne’s pretzel with cheese sauce out of pure frustration.  You can kick back and shop for that special lad in the comfort of your own home!  Now turn back on Netflix with the smug knowledge that you have yet again outsmarted the masses….

Bravo.  Bravo.  And bravo…..

Be sure to check out my gift guide for the stylish lass…….

Check me out on PinterestTwitter and Insta.gram for more musings on design, food and just plain randomness. You can also find me at my online shop for Joy & Revelry.

2 thoughts on “Guy’s Guide to Non-Girly Gifts ….

  1. Pingback: Gift Guide for the Pampered Pooch …. | Courtney Out Loud

  2. Pingback: Gift Guide for the Pampered Pooch …. | Monogram DecorMonogram Decor

Leave a Reply

