Recipe: Chicken, Feta & Peach Spinach Salad with Warm Orzo ….

While I am in the UK, I thought I would share with you one of my new favorite weekday meals.  Yes, the title is a mouthful, but this light and easy salad is the perfect way to use up the last of your peaches and leftover chicken.  Leave the orzo out and serve as a first course or leave the orzo for a satisfying but not weighed down main course……

chicken peach feta salad

Makes 4 servings

Ingredients:

– 9 oz of triple washed spinach (one bag)
– 1 large ripe peach, cut into half wedged
– 2 cups roast chicken, shredded
– 1 half of a medium sweet or red onion, sliced thin
– ½ cup of Danish Feta, cubed
– 1 cup of cooked orzo
– Vinaigrette dressing

Directions:

1. Cook 1 cup of orzo according to directions of package.

2. Divide spinach into four bowls and set aside.

3. In large bowl, combine chicken, feta, onions, and orzo. Top with vinaigrette* to taste and gently toss. Fold in peaches being sure not to bruise the fruit.

4. Scoop combined mixture on top of spinach, salt and pepper to taste.   Enjoy!

* I rarely make vinaigrette these days thanks to my obsession with Brianna’s Real French Vinaigrette. However, if you prefer, feel free to make your own dressing. I like this dressing recipe.

[recipe & food styling: courtney lake]

Check me out on PinterestTwitter and Insta.gram for more musings on design, food and just plain randomness.  You can also find me at my online shop for Joy & Revelry.

Leave a Reply

