Designer Crush Q&A with California Home + Design …..

Typically when I mention California Home + Design, it’s because I am writing a piece for them.  However, this time it’s a bit different since the editors saw fit to profile me as part of their Designer Crush Q&A Series …….

CA Home Shot.jpg

I am completely humbled, honored and horrified to be profiled.  Three years ago, I never thought I would be in the position I am in and it still blows my mind to see my path.  I know I am lucky but also that I put in sleepless nights, more than a few crying fits and have kept my local Bev Mo in the black.  This profile touches me because it’s the first time a publication has shined the spotlight on me as a designer.  In the same vein it’s scary because it the first time a publication has shined the spotlight on my work.  But it’s such sweet validation and I will admit, I hesitated to share this on the blog because I wasn’t sure if it was too much “me” on the blog as of late.  Then I remember that the blog has my name, so I felt okay then.  But seriously, I worried it was too much but then I realized I had to share because you all have been with me when I am in my lows and I want you with me in my highs……

All I have to say is THANK YOU to the California Home + Design editors thinking highly enough of me and my work to include me as part of this series.  If you are so interested, check out the fill profile on me here……

Today I am off to cram as much work into 12 hours as a boy can before I have to turn my attention on packing because I leave for London next week!  Eek!  Have a great weekend and should you need a laugh, check out my Instagram feed for how my hair has morphed over the last three days…..

Check me out on Pinterest & Twitter for more musings on design, food and just plain randomness.  You can also find me at my online shop for Joy & Revelry.

One thought on “Designer Crush Q&A with California Home + Design …..

Leave a Reply

