CA Home + Design Blog ….

Happy Friday!  Somehow short weeks always throw me off — I feel like I need to “make-up” for the missed work day so these last three days have found me working extra hard on client projects.  However, even in the midst of the crazy, I am excited to officially share that I have joined the CA Home + Design online team as a contributor to their blog, State of Style!

In my first post, I wrote about San Francisco-based interior designer Melanie Coddington’s approach to feminine design……

Coddington Shot

I then switched gears and did a profile on something dear to my heart….my neighborhood! Nestled in what use to be two alleys is a vibrant retail and artist enclave called Temescal Alley – one of my favorite shopping destinations for unique house goods and clothing by local artisans!

Temescal Alley Shot

I am beyond stoked to be contributing to the blog!  Aside from the fact that I love the magazine (and not so secretly harbor aspirations to appear it in one day), I also love that it has a passion for discovering new talent.  The editors have given us wide latitude to showcase and display the best of California and I am excited to introduce a wider audience to the abundance of talent in the East Bay.  So with that said, if you have a house tour, home product, artwork or service you think would be a good fit to profiled, shoot me an email at lifeoutloud (at) gmail.com.

Have a great weekend and take a moment to enjoy the bounty around you…..

Check me out on PinterestTwitter and Insta.gram for more musings on design, food and just plain randomness.  You can also find me at my online shop for Joy & Revelry.

Leave a Reply

