Loving Out Loud: Wild & Wolf’s Wool Felt Laptop Case …

I am a firm believer that there is no such thing as “perfection” when it comes to an object but only degrees of personal satisfaction.  Perfection is dependent on a relational analysis – basically you need to compare Object A to Object B in order to compare it “perfect”.  That is easy to do when you can find two objects you like and can sit side by side for comparison.

Well that wasn’t the case for my search for a laptop case.

Mind you there are tons of laptop cases on the market but none I would remotely be interested in purchasing for myself.  They were….too bulky….too geeky…..too adolescent.  And the rap sheet of offenses continued like that of a lifetime criminal.  Laptop case and bag makers are making crimes against “design humanity” and it needs to stop.

So when the web site Erie Drive contacted me about testing out some of their products, the first thing I did was search for a laptop case.  Low and behold, I ran across the Wild & Wolf Gentlemen’s Hardware Felt Laptop Case….

IMG_1758

I stopped.  Did a double take.  And cautiously ordered the case with high expectations and a fair chance of disappointment.  However, Erie Drive strives to find high-quality, unique items across a wide swath of retail channels.  Browsing their site, I was impressed to find a variety of items that not only were in my aesthetic but also at great price points for every room in the home.  Plus, their men’s selections were great…I felt I wasn’t shopping a high-end hipster’s closet.  The products they curated were witty, fun and most importantly appeared well-made.

Which brings us back to the laptop case.  Upon its arrival, I took it out for a test spin at my local coffee shop and I will say it exceeded itself on every category ……

IMG_1724

IMG_1736

Made from wool felt and leather with brass clasps, the case just looks beautiful.  While not as padded as some cases on the market, I felt secure that I could carry this case and feel that my computer was protected.  Roomy enough to fit my Macbook Pro and two client folders, the case could easily substitute as a attaché case if you you needed to run to a quick meeting.

However, the part of that I loved most was the embossing on the back of the case …..

IMG_1728

No truer words have been spoken!  So with that, go get your weekend on and enjoy!  I on the other hand will be feverishly typing away as I head out-of-town yet again on Saturday to Seattle to attend a great event I will be telling you all about very shortly!  Until then, go check out Erie Drive and see what goodies you can snag for yourself!

[photography & styling: courtney lake]

Check me out on PinterestTwitter and Insta.gram for more musings on design, food and just plain randomness. 

[disclosure]: from time to time, we will and do accept and keep free products, services, travel, event tickets, and other forms of compensation from companies and organizations.  the views and opinions expressed are purely mine & we will only endorse products or services that we believe, based on our expertise, are worthy of such endorsement.

Leave a Reply

