Design Is All About Space Planning……

You will hear time and time again that in design, the devil is in the details and that is true.  However, I think the sin in design is not planning properly.  Yes, it’s great to goo buy that table you have been coveting for months but it also kinda blows when said table can’t fit up your staircase or overpowers the space that it was meant to occupy.  This is why designers rely heavily on floor and furniture plans when creating a space.  I believe in them so much that I dedicated my July SheKnows.com column to the whole idea of space planning ……..

DOUGLASS STREET Furniture Plan_Option 1 EDITED

In this month’s column, I show how the same room can look completely different using the same furniture but adjusting the furniture layout.  In addition, I give some simple tips to help guide your furniture placement and ensure you don’t make some costly mistakes when purchasing furniture for your home.

And I have some really sweet room sketches I am sharing also …. I think this is my favorite post to date so far, so check it out!  You can also check out other columns for SheKnows.com here.

CourtneysCorner_1

Okay, time to entertain my parents who are visiting from out of town along with my little brother.  Putting on my tour guide hat now…….and if you notice to your left……

Check me out on PinterestFacebookTwitter and Insta.gram for more musings on design, food and just plain randomness.  You can also find me at my online shop for Joy & Revelry.

One thought on “Design Is All About Space Planning……

  1. Pingback: Breathing Room: Creating a Floor Plan….. | Courtney Out Loud

Leave a Reply

