Motivational Mondays: Giving Your All…..

Monday Mornings Pic

There are mornings where all I want to do is hide in bed.  There are days where it seems I am devoid of any creative motivation.  There are weeks when I ponder why am I putting myself through the paces.

But I do it.

I suck it up, put my on my big boy drawers and do it because I know someone else will.

I have been given the opportunity to do pursue something so many people want to do but never do.  There is no room for half-stepping.  There is no place for phoning it in.  I have an obligation ….actually the privilege of being invited into people’s homes every day as they believe I possess the skills and knowledge to make their lives better, happier and more beautiful.  It’s a responsibility and an honor.

So sometimes, like on this Monday, I need to remind myself that it’s not about me but them.  And they deserve 100% of me.

This week I challenge each of you to give all you can to the tasks at hand.  Be present.  Be mindful.  But most of all be 100% truly yourself!  Have a great week!!!

[photo: http://wodumedia.com]

Check me out on PinterestFacebookTwitter and Insta.gram for more musings on design, food and just plain randomness.  You can also find me at my online shop for Joy & Revelry.

 

One thought on “Motivational Mondays: Giving Your All…..

  1. Hi Courtney,

    I am starting my own interior decorating business and am lost on how to market myself out. You’re definitely an inspiration to me and im sure, countless others. How did you do it?Thoughts? Ideas?

    Thank you, Abigail Smittenbyabigail.blogspot.com

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

