Motivational Mondays: Raise Your Glass…..

Ben Franklin Quote

The perfectly crafted cocktail is a thing of beautiful.  A mix of herbals, liquor, fruits or vegetables and water – it’s a reminder of the end of the work day and the start of relaxation.  It’s one of the reasons I enjoy placing bar carts in many of my designs; something just so sophisticated and debonair about them.  The tinkle of ice in a crystal tumbler.  The refraction of  light off amber bottles.  The neat discovery of forgotten spirits.  At the fear of sounding like I need to go to Betty Ford, it’s a bit magical to me so I was pleasantly surprised when I discovered that fellow designer (and equally snazzy dresser) Scot Meacham Wood shared my love of the bar cart……..

Scot Meacham Wood Design, Rizzoli Shoot

I was even more surprised when I went to see Scot’s design that was part of the Peninsula Volunteer’s Decorator Showcase Home.  His homage to Lily Pulitzer was inspiring but what truly caught my eye was the magnificent yellow bar cart that he had in the space…….

Nicholas Smith_SMW Bar Cart

As I said, I was smitten with the cart (and Scot’s pants too FYI) and quickly inquired where to get the piece.  A few emails later and I am happy to say that not only was I able to connect with the folks who produced the piece, I was able to convince them to be part of my Joy & Revelry store!  I am so excited to be able to have the Shaftesbury Cart as part of my permanent shop…..

Shaftsbury

But here is the kicker – while I may be selling it, Scot is giving one away!  Yes folks, you have the chance to win the exact cart that Scot used in his Showcase room.  Go over to his blog and read on how to enter.  But on the off chance you don’t win, know that I will have a drink in hand waiting for you to ease your wounds!

So this week I raise a glass to friends and family as we embark on yet another adventure!

[photo credit: bon apetit // nicolas smith]

Check me out on PinterestFacebookTwitter and Insta.gram for more musings on design, food and just plain randomness.  You can also find me at my online shop for Joy & Revelry.  

One thought on “Motivational Mondays: Raise Your Glass…..

Leave a Reply

