Motivational Mondays: Relax Y’all…..

Sydney Harris Relax Quote_Esquire

This weekend I felt as if I was running a marathon.  Friday was a whirl of activity for work and the blog.  Saturday I moved many of the things cluttering the house into a storage unit (the joys of working from home) and Sunday found us hosting a bevy of friends for Easter dinner.  I think I need a weekend to recoup from my weekend!

I am continuing to find my footing with balancing my life and work, in particular carving out a little time to relax.  As the quote says, when you officially have time to relax is rarely when you need to relax……

So this week, I am going to work hard but also stop to smell the roses, play with Scruffy and actually cook dinner!  Yup this week is about relaxing into my week and not letting stress get the best of me!  Wishing each of you the same!

[photo credit: Esquire Magazine]

Check me out on PinterestFacebookTwitter and Insta.gram for more musings on design, food and just plain randomness…

Leave a Reply

