Motivational Mondays: Time Off…..

Walter Annenberg Quote

I am starting to find my balanced state when it comes to work and play.  Last week, The Partner, myself and four other friends rented a house in Palm Springs.    It was magical because I found the time to breathe.

Palm Springs House Collage

Inhale.  Exhale.  Ahhhhh………

House View Palm Springs

I found the time to sit and do nothing.  I found the time to listen to conversations, read a magazine, eat bad food and drink a little too much.  I found the time to hike.  I found the time to do all the things I wanted to do but felt guilty about doing while home but the setting forced me to focus on relaxation….

IMG_7787

I found myself relaxed and happy.  I found myself up early in the morning, out of excitement to have breakfast with friends.  And then around Day 4, I was ready to go home.  I found my balancing point.  I was energized and ready to get back to work.

I never thought of myself as a “vacation” type of guy but as I get older, I find these small breaks are exactly what I need to fuel myself for the long stretches of work ahead.  A little reprieve from my normal life.

Now back to our regularly scheduled crazy……

Have a great week and remember to take a moment to breathe and take a little break!

Check me out on PinterestFacebookTwitter and Insta.gram for more musings on design, food and just plain randomness…

One thought on “Motivational Mondays: Time Off…..

  1. Pingback: Play Date: Mark & Graham Spring Tablescape… | Courtney Out Loud

Leave a Reply

