Play Date: Dining With Kitchit….

Sometimes being wrist deep in a bowl of warm water as you make your own mozzarella is therapeutic and tasty…..

mozze

This was one of the life (and culinary) lessons I learned a few weeks ago when Erin from Apartment 34 invited myself and a few other folks over to her loft for a Valentine’s cooking class hosted by Kitchit.

Think of Kitchit as your foodie friend who is always in the know about the coolest foods, hottest chefs and most happening culinary experiences.   Kitchit provides a great way for us lay people to connect with culinary pros.  Choose your chef based on budget, background or type of experience you want to have or even better let Kitchit do that for you through one of their pre-determined packages.  It’s a stress-free and non-intimidating way to work with a pro to cater your next party, dinner or romantic evening.

We were lucky enough to get Chez Pannise alum, Jed Cote, to be our tutor and personal chef for our class…..

CLake Cooking

Chef Cote walked us through a variety of dishes from fresh oysters to making fresh mozzarella (my personal fav) to prepping and preparing a simply amazing  brick chicken that still makes my mouth water two weeks later….

chickenfinal

Part educational, part bonding experience and 100% fun is how I would describe my day with Kitchit.  The idea of having my own personal chef at my next dinner party just got a little less crazy……

Okay, since Chef Cote isn’t in my house today, I am  off to plan dinner and my weekend.  Speaking of, have a great one and for those of you out East, stay warm and dry!

[Photos:  Colin Price for Apartment 34]

Check me out  on PinterestFacebookTwitter and Insta.gram for more musings on design, food and just plain randomness…

Leave a Reply

