Holiday Snapshots…..

Thanks to copious amounts of eggnog, champagne and mulled wine I have found my holiday spirit or your inner drunkard…..but regardless I am officially relaxing to enjoy the holiday season.  As I settled into my holiday buzz, I realized that  somewhere in my “holidaze” I never posted pics of this year’s holiday decorations.

So I humbly present some shots of the house  decorated for the holidays as we enter into this Christmas Eve….

CourtneyOutLoud Christmas Collage 3 CourtneyOutLoud Christmas Collage 4 CourtneyOutLoud Christmas Collage 5 CourtneyOutLoud Christmas Collage CourtneyOutLoud Christmas Tree Collage

Is it perfection?  Not by a long shot.  Does it need to be?  Nope.  What it needed to be was a warm and welcoming retreat for our family and friends as we gather then near for the holiday.   And it does that in spades.

As the day fades to night, take time to celebrate your accomplishments, appreciate your family and love the moment you are in because it only happens once.  That is my holiday wish for each of you…..stay present and soak it all in.

Okay, I am thirsty again and running out of stuff to spike….. so MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Check me out on PinterestFacebookTwitter and Insta.gram for musings on design, food and just plain randomness.

One thought on “Holiday Snapshots…..

Leave a Reply

