Looks Who’s “Dabbling” With Halloween Tablescaping …

If you follow me on on Insta.gram (CourtneyOutLoud) you would have seen some  random shots of local-based photographer Samantha Cooper as she strained, craned and contorted herself while taking photographs at the house.  I can finally say she was taking shots on behalf of Dabble Magazine’s October/November issue of a Halloween tablescape I created exclusively for the magazine inspired by wine country …..

 

There is me surrounded by all my “spooky glory” for the magazine.  Check out pages 22-23 for my take on a Halloween tablescape.  And yes, you will see some recycling of last year’s tablescape — I never said I wasn’t thrifty on occasion!  Later this week I will be posting additional shots from the shoot and explaining how you can get the same look for your home.

Until then I am trying to get my body clock back into a normal sleep cycle, slog through all furniture options I found on my trips to Boston and New York last week and wrap up some work for clients.

So how was your weekend?

Check me out on PinterestFacebookTwitter and Insta.gram (CourtneyOutLoud) for musings on design, food and just plain randomness.

7 thoughts on “Looks Who’s “Dabbling” With Halloween Tablescaping …

  1. Congratulations! It looks fantastic! I’m kind of struck by the similarities in elements you used and those that I used for a recent class instruction! Our brains must have been in sync!!! I won’t be posting mine for a couple of weeks, but I will try to remember to alert you. It’s really kind of scary…which fits right in with the Halloween theme!🙂 Glad you’re back home safe & sound!

  2. i love it! Great job keeping it classy…It might be the moss, but I can also picture this tablescape in New Orleans at Halloween time.

Leave a Reply

