Orange Door…

I have been obsessed with doors since my visit to Europe this summer.  Fortunately, I love the front door to our home but that has not stopped me from dreaming.  I have been lusting after a door that says HELLO THERE – something that draws you.  We all know someone who can say – I am the house with THE DOOR and you know exactly which house it is.

So I was pleasantly shocked, surprised, elated when I saw this down the street from me….

One of the 1930s bungalows was recently repainted the perfect shade of greyed out green with bright white trim, however the door was sorely lacking.  I was hoping that would do something fun with it, but this exceeds all my expectations. The unexpected orange creamsicle hue is the wonderful pop of color to the house.  The young couple who own the house are fun and wanted to bring a sense of liveliness to the house but respect the architecture and the neighborhood.  In my opinion – it is the perfect, funky choice for a hip couple.

So what do you think?  Yay or nay to an orange door?  Okay, I am off to the dentist…..so not the way I wanted to kick off the morning.

Check me out on PinterestFacebookTwitter and Insta.gram (CourtneyOutLoud) for musings on design, food and just plain randomness.

5 thoughts on “Orange Door…

  1. Two very enthusiastic thumbs up for the orange door from me!!! I would love to paint our front door a fun, beckoning color, but the Little Mister shoots me down every time. Maybe if I threaten to permanently keep him on the other side of that door??????🙂 Hope the dentist visit wasn’t too bad!

  2. omg… i have a big door obsession too. that orange door is oh so lovely! i want, nay i need a hot pink door with gold accessories. it goes with my life motto, it’s kinda hard being hot pink in a khaki town.

  3. Normally creamsicle leaves me cold as colors go, but that just balances so nicely with the grey-green. I’m sold. If I had a choice I would silverize my door so it shone like the sun. Completely out of keeping with my house but happy factor would be worth it.

Leave a Reply

