Loving Out Loud: ASOS Peacoat

Happy Monday!  I thought I would kick this week off with a little love, actually more like a deep and profane obsession.  It is no surprise to those of you who follow me on Pinterest that I have a thing for yellow.  On a side note, if there is a client who wants to do a yellow room, CALL ME.

Aside from dreaming about yellow rooms, I have been searching for a yellow coat.  I know… I know, a yellow coat is just a hop, skip and jump away from looking like a human banana, but I think I can pull it off.  My previous attempts at purchasing a yellow coat have been thwarted by either coat or fit, but I think I may have hit the jackpot with this yellow peacoat from ASOS . . .

It’s yellow.  It’s a peacoat.  It’s slim cut.  It’s love.

In my head this coat is begging for a little street chic styling, so I would pair it with……

Agnes B Tee/Everlane Weekender/APC Jeans/Ann Demeulemeester Sneaker

This outfit reminds me of all the chic guys I saw in Paris, effortlessly stylish but not polished…..a little rough around the edges.  Très chic.

Aside from counting my pennies on this Monday morning, I am also counting down the days until I wrap up the Hawthorne Project.  This tiny condo has had the biggest lag thanks to snafus on the closet doors and a broken dining table.  Fingers crossed that this week, we will be able to solve the dining table issue.

And if you wanted to start your week off with more of moi, check me out on FacebookTwitter and Insta.gram (CourtneyOutLoud) for musings on design, food and just plain randomness.

3 thoughts on “Loving Out Loud: ASOS Peacoat

  1. I’m a fan of yellow, and I think you’d really be styling in this!!! Good luck as you wrap up production for the Hawthorne Project, and I hope the dining table issue soon fades away!

Leave a Reply

