Crane and Canopy….

Necessity is the mother of invention…..so when the founders of the linen store Crane and Canopy couldn’t find bed linens that fit their design aesthetics at a price point that didn’t break the bank, they opted to create their own.  While many of us don’t necessarily start a business to our design needs, being the entrepreneurs they are, they saw a business opportunity to create beautiful and budget-friendly linens….and frankly I am happy they did!

A client introduced me to the line and I can say first hand that it feels and looks fantastic.  Made from 300+ thread count, full/queen duvets are $99 and the prices top out at $120 for California King bedding.  For a price comparison, most of the bedding at Target is more expensive with lesser thread counts.  I am currently obsessing over their Dolores Collection, beautifully embroidered and perfectly chic (drool)…..

I am excited to have found them and looking forward to seeing how I can use them in future projects!  So tell me, do you switch out your bedding according to the seasons?  While you contemplate that, I am going to continue to slog away on a floor plan for a client.  Thankfully, no meetings today so I can slay this beast and move on to more fun stuff…..

Check me out on PinterestFacebookTwitter and Insta.gram (CourtneyOutLoud) for musings on design, food and just plain randomness.

Leave a Reply

