Loving Out Loud: Restoration Hardware Vintage Illuminated Arrow…

I have a love/hate relationship with Restoration Hardware lighting.  I love the overall look of the pieces but their scale is so massive that unless you live in a castle, realistically they can’t be used.  I know I say “go big, or go home” but even I have my limits when it comes to lighting fixtures…..

However, a friend tipped me off to Restoration Hardware’s baby and children line which features more delicate (aka normal) sized fixtures.  Looking through the web site, I was smitten by their vintage illuminated arrow fixture:

I would love to see the piece in a kitchen or perhaps two in a bedroom flanking a bed.  It is a fun way to add lighting and sculptural interest to a space in a fun unexpected way.  I am pitching a client on using them in his library, so fingers crossed …..

So tell me, what is the wackiest light you have ever seen in a space?

Check me out on PinterestFacebookTwitter and Insta.gram (CourtneyOutLoud) for musings on design, food and just plain randomness.

Leave a Reply

