Product Endorsement: Shea Moisture Curl Enhancing Smoothie

I typically stay away from reviewing beauty and hair products on the blog.  I figure, no one is really that interested in what deodorant I am wearing or that I like Kiehl’s facial products.  However, I have had such a good experience with Shea Moisture’s Coconut & Hibiscus Curl Enhancing Smooth that I had to share….

I love this creamy concoction of coconut oil, silk protein, neem oil and hibiscus.  Truth be told, I was definitely hesitant to try it after falling for multiple other “natural hair care” routines targeted at the African-American market.  None of them worked or worse had horrible side effects.  One well-known brand gave me a rash while other brand made my hair fall out.  Seriously folks, all a brother is trying to do is keep his hair shiny and bouncy!

After finding Shea Moisture at my local Target, I finally caved in and bought a jar.  Within a week of using, people were asking what I was doing with my hair as it seemed shinier, less frizzy and curlier…..all things the product promised.  I could not be more pleased with the product and the fact that is less than $10 at Target is icing on the cake.

So for those of y’all with thick, curly or coarse hair, then I highly recommend this product.  And if you are wondering, this isn’t a paid endorsement – I am just psyched to  have found something that doesn’t weigh down my hair like a retired pimp’s or make my forehead revert to its 16 yr old self.

Speaking of 16 yr old self, I am giddy a teenager because I am official countdown mode for vacation.  One big push today and tomorrow, then packing, cleaning, organizing and some bill paying and BOOM I am off for Europe.  Okay, after reading that list, I need to get off of here and get cracking!

Have a great weekend and remember to get your grooves on!

Check me out on Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter and now Instagram(@CourtneyOutLoud).

Leave a Reply

