Loving Out Loud: Lights & Feet

Yesterday was single-handed the most stressful day I have ever had since launching Courtney Lake Interiors.  Everything that could go wrong, went wrong and so in major, wildly unexpected ways.  Somewhere in the middle of the day, I called The Partner close to tears and he talked me down.  Honestly, that man is worth his weight in gold….

Being a one man band, there is no room (or time) to curl in a corner, eat Doritos and wonder if it is too late to join the military.  So being the big (baby) boy I am, I picked myself off the ground and went looking for lighting.  Fortunately, one of my favorite stores in San Francisco H.D. Buttercup did not disappoint…

It’s large, it’s sculptural, it’s reasonably priced (for a fixture that size) and it’s available for pick-up.  Waiting on confirmation from the client so I can pull the trigger.

In unrelated news, the other thing I am loving now in my life is this…

Yes, it’s a foot.  But a really awesome foot sculpture from Noir.  For a man who hates feet, I was drawn to it.  My friend and design mentor says it gives her the heebies because it reminds her of all the body parts being mailed around in Canada.  My other friend says it makes her think of zombies.  Personally, it makes me think of my college friend whose favorite phrase was ….

Don’t make me break my foot off in your a$$!

And honestly after yesterday, no truer words could have been spoken.

Okay, time for me to man up and start my day of tile hunting and sketching.  So tell me, what thing are you currently craving this fine day?

Check me out on Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter and now Instagram (@CourtneyOutLoud).

4 thoughts on “Loving Out Loud: Lights & Feet

  1. I am so sorry yesterday sucked for you. I hope today is a billion times better. And I really do love the lighting fixture!!!! If we had a home with contemporary elements, I would LOVE that as one of them!!! As for the foot, you are weird.😉

  2. I hope everything worked out in the end. You have my respect and you are good at what you do so keep on being awesome!

    I like the foot too. Reminds me of home, we had white hands for a soap holder in my childhood bathroom.

    I am craving a nap. Counting down the days until vacation!

Leave a Reply

