Food Coma…

I am still recouping from my whirlwind trip to Canada and have promptly put myself on a strict diet of water, air and lemons.  Sweet meats and cheeses, my Canadian hosts know how to show a boy a good time.  I was treated to some great restaurants and am still in food coma from the experience……

Meredith and her husband treated me to the most amazing family style dinner in Toronto that for the life of me I can’t remember the name of and I think Meredith is secretly keeping to herself out of fear it will get overrun with American tourists.  But seriously, the restaurant Cafe Belong is simply amazing on all levels…

CAFE BELONG – Toronto

Melissa and Erica rolled out the red carpet and took me to some excellent meals on the town in Calgary….

BLINK

WURST – Calgary

However, I don’t think any will top the EPIC dinner party that Melissa threw at her gorgeous house.  15 courses (yup) with wine pairings … it was amaze balls and about half way between, I had to lie down and take a little nap.  It truly was a culinary experience to the likes I will doubt I will see again….

Now if you excuse me, I need to run a marathon to lose the weight I gained.

Check me out on Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter and now Instagram (@CourtneyOutLoud).

4 thoughts on “Food Coma…

  1. OK – that all looks AMAZING! But I’m most curious about the way in which the first photo was spread, did they lay the meal out on a long cutting board?? I’m so intrigued! I love different ways of presenting food, hope to hear from you!

    -Jesse

    • Thank you Alycia – it was a tad insane but 100% amazing! Now I have to get you and your hubby out to CA🙂

Leave a Reply

