Loving Out Loud: Lunar Grand Wingtips

I believe in the old saying that you can judge a man by his wristwatch and shoes. Since I have wrists the size of a six-year old girl, you are going to have to base your observations on my shoes. I think shoes are the one place that guys can really cut loose and have some fun. I would think Cole Haan also believes this from their Spring/Summer 2012 collection – bright colors mingle effortlessly with traditional styles for a combination that is colorful, fun and stylish.

My personal favorites are the Lunar Grand Wingtips ….

The exaggerated sole in neon pops of yellow and pink are right on trend with this season’s push for color blocking.  For the adventurous guy, these shoes can serve double duty for play as well as work.  I would pair them with a slim fit khaki suit with pants cropped at the ankle and no socks (not a huge fan of them in the summer).  The outfit is hip enough for date night and potentially appropriate enough for an informal daytime wedding.

So tell me, would you dare to bare your sole in these playful shoes?  Could you convince your significant other to rock some color from the ankle down?

Find me on Facebook, Pinterest, Twitter and now Instagram.

5 thoughts on “Loving Out Loud: Lunar Grand Wingtips

  1. Ramon still calls Reeboks “sneakers”….so no, I could NOT convince him to rock color! He has shoes that could have easily belonged to my great-great-great-great-Grandfather because the style is still the same as 300 years ago!🙂

    • I think it may be time for me to do a style intervention with Ramon (with your approval of course!)….

  2. Now I have quite the collection of shoes.

    Alas, I would not wear these. I dont so much mind the colored soles, I think the construction of the shoe is a bit clunky for my taste.

    However, I am currently wear no socks as well.

    Mr. Goodwill Hunting

Leave a Reply

