Wistful About Wisteria…..

If you follow my on  Twitter, you have been recently been buried under an avalanche of tweets with the hash tag #WalksWithScruffy.  Every afternoon, I take my adorable “design assistant” Scruffy for his afternoon walk in our neighborhood.  Thanks to the all the rain (and some hard work on part of our neighbors) everyone’s garden is on full tilt.  Walking through the neighborhood has become a visual treat as I am greeted by beautiful parrot tulips, roses, lush green ferns and my personal favorite wisteria.

Honestly, I can’t get enough of wisteria’s purple flowery vines of goodness.  Seeing a house covered in wisteria makes  me happy.  A fence encased by wisteria blooms makes me giddy.  And seriously, a pergola that is entwined and dripping with wisteria, makes me heart beat faster.  To put it bluntly, I love the hell out of wisteria right now…….

When I am see it, I am instantly calmed.  It whisks me away and makes me imagine warm Spring nights on the porch.  Tea drinking and leisurely dinners.  Women in flirty dresses and guys in crisp khakis…….

I can stare at these pictures all day, but alas I have work to do!  So tell me, do you have a favorite flower or plant that you can’t get enough of right now?  I think wisteria may slowly be edging out my love of succulents.  We shall see…..

Check me out on Facebook and Pinterest as well as Twitter.

4 thoughts on “Wistful About Wisteria…..

  1. While wisteria is dramatically gorgeous it doesn’t grow where I live, but jasmine does. . .and I adore it. Jasmine isn’t much in the glamour department, it’s more subtle. But it’s fragrance is enough to knock you off your feet. Jasmine is just fabulous at night – very sexy!

  2. I have long been a fan of Wisteria. It has a mystery about it that cannot be denied. Maybe it’s because I like grapes and the clusters remind me of grapes. I don’t know! Whatever….it’s beautiful and regal and fabulous!!! The photos here are great, especially the one with the long arched tunnel of Wisteria!!!!!!!! I’m a flower lover to no end, but I think tulips are my all-time favorite.

  3. There are many beautiful homes in Laguna that proudly grow Wisteria,- it’s always been a favorite vine of ours! And never used enough… we’d love it if it were the new “succulent” haha. What a beautiful place that would be!

Leave a Reply

