“Operation: Master Bedroom” Is On ……

My master bedroom reminds me of the nerdy teen heroine in a bad 80s comedy.  We all know that behind that big glasses, bad hair and braces, the heroine is a stunner and that all she needs to do is put a little effort into her appearance to take  her from nerd to prom queen.

That is how I feel about my master bedroom.  It has all the natural traits of a prom queen but is currently suffering from lack of effort on my part.  The room is on the 3rd floor of our home in what would have been attic space.  It is flooded with natural light thanks to 4 (yup FOUR) skylights, beautiful floors and is blessed with some interesting architecture.  However, that is where it ends right….pretty much everything else is…hmmm what’s the word…oh BLAH.

This is what I am imagining……

Some of these items have already been done such as replacing the lamps and finding display cases for the bedroom.  However, the majority of the items are still waiting for be started (and funded).  So this is my summer project …. fingers crossed that I can get my bedroom listed as “Best Dressed” rather than “Class Clown” in the proverbial design year book.

What projects do you have on the horizon for summer?  I am off to do some accounting and sketch pillows.  Have a good one!!!

Joyus Reminder: You can vote for my room multiple times and each time you vote, you are entered to win a $1500 shopping spree from Joyus.

Check me out on Facebook and Pinterest as well as Twitter.

2 thoughts on ““Operation: Master Bedroom” Is On ……

  1. I’m also taking on our master bedroom this summer. After lying in bed for a few weeks recovering from my surgery, I have decided it is entirely too brown and need to lighten it up, add some color and ditch my husbands bachelor bedroom set. Your post has reminded me to take a “before” photo so I can share the “after” results. Good luck, can’t wait to see the finished product!

Leave a Reply

