Easter Table Revisited……

I am a bad tablescaper.

I have had my head down and nose to the grindstone as of late.  It wasn’t until The Partner asked me what I was going to do for this year’s Easter table that I even realized that the holiday was around the corner.  I leisurely went to the calendar to see what my time-table was and BOOM – the cold hard bitch slap of reality hit.  Easter is early this year – like by 3 weeks.

CRAP.

I panicked and ran around the house for a good 2 minutes babbling.  Then I stopped and said my mantra “Sh*t Happens.  Let It Go..” and that is what I did.  I didn’t want to slap something together for the sake of having an Easter post.  I would rather opt not to do a tablescape than do a bad one.  Unfortunately that means that there won’t be an Easter tablescape this year but I have a great Spring tablescape I am working on that I plan on debuting soon for y’all.

However, until then, I thought it may be nice to take a stroll down memory line and look at the table I created last year…..

I think this one is my favorite tablescape I did – its bold, colorful and full of pattern.  I adore it.  Hopefully it gives you some inspiration to go out and do your own for this weekend……

I am off to sketch some stuff for a client!  Have a great one…..

Quick note about the Joyus competition – You can vote for my room multiple times and each time you vote, you are entered to win a $1500 shopping spree from Joyus, so it pays to click especially in light that none of us won the mega lotto…..

Check me out on Facebook and Pinterest as well as Twitter.

3 thoughts on “Easter Table Revisited……

  1. I didn’t know you this time last year, so I’m glad you have resurrected this beautiful table setting, Courtney! The centerpiece is amazing, and I love those paper flowers!!! I had to go back and look at it several times. Very cool! Love the way you pulled the blue in the linen out with the plates. I know a lot of people would have gone with the more obvious pink and totally assassinated the table. I hope you and The Partner have a good Easter weekend and that actually have a chance to take a bit of a breather. Take care!

  2. I’m putting on a big Easter dinner tomorrow and am hoping to create an awesome tablescape. I went crazy buy fresh flowers this morning…and oh, they smell so good! Anyhow, thanks for posting Easter tablescape pics! I will be using them for reference and inspiration!

Leave a Reply

