Win $1500 From Joyus.com Blogger Viewer’s Choice Challenge ….

The time has come to show me your collective voting power.  Just like you did for Obama in 2009, you can push another black man to the top!

Okay that may be a TAD overly dramatic but it is true.  I mentioned last week that I had the opportunity to work with Kelley Moore and the awesome ladies at Joyus.com as part of their Viewer’s Choice Challenge.  Myself and 7 other talented design bloggers were given 4 hours & limited resources to turn a completely blank soundstage into a livable room.

What I thought would be a piece of cake turned into a four-hour marathon of quick thinking, rearranging and sweating (in no particular order).  Add in the pressure of being periodically interviewed and not glisten on film (from said sweating from those damn lights) and you have the makings of an awesome video, which I just happen to have below…..

(Click on graphic below to begin video…)

So did you like the final product?  If, so then vote for my room.  By voting you enter yourself into a drawing to win a $1500 Joyus.com shopping spree.  Plus by voting you stroke my ego and make me feel better — and in the end, my ego is what really matters right?

Even if you don’t vote for me (but I hope you do), I know the other bloggers worked our butts off to pull those rooms together, so a click for one of us is a click for all of us — especially if that click is for me🙂  But seriously, if $1500 in free merchandise doesn’t entice you, then maybe this will….

Yup, I am not above exploiting my cute dog for votes.  A boy’s gotta do what a boy’s gotta do!

On a side note, if you are in SF today between 6-9pm, swing by HD Buttercup for the launch party tonight!

Check me out on Facebook and Pinterest as well as Twitter.

8 thoughts on “Win $1500 From Joyus.com Blogger Viewer’s Choice Challenge ….

  1. Cute video!!! I wish I could have been there for the launch party tonight. I know it will be fun and you will have a great time! I think I voted for your room. It’s always hard to tell with these computers. I’ll forward to my Mom and have her to vote as well since she’s crushin’ on you and all!🙂 Good luck!

Leave a Reply

