Weekend Find: Drexel Heritage Blue Glass Lamps…..

This always happens to me…..

You are out shopping for one thing and you stumble upon something totally different.  This weekend I was looking for a bathroom bench for a client and thought that maybe I could swing a deal by hitting up TJ Maxx.  Well I struck out on finding a bench and as I was walking towards the exit, a flash of Tiffany’s Blue caught my eye.  As I turned my head, I was greeted by two amazing Drexel Heritage blue glass lamps haphazardly sitting on a shelf in the women’s intimate’s section.

Who knows why they were perched among the racks of bargain bras and control top girdles but fortunately for me, it meant that the normal TJ Maxx vultures missed these beauties.  So lickity split I snatched them up and ran to the register….

I have been looking for a pair of colorful lamps for the living room for some time now.  I love their shape, vibrant blue color and of course their price at $60 each.  However, what I love most about the lamps are their lucite bases……

I think the lucite adds just that bit of modernity that the piece needs to make sure it doesn’t go too traditional.  I may try to do something with the shades but for now, I am quite happy with my new lamps.

So tell me, did you snag a deal this weekend?  Leave a comment or a tweet and tell me about your amazing score.  Alrighty, I am off to sit at a client’s condo and wait for deliveries as I do work.  Glamorous huh?

Check me out on Facebook and Pinterest as well as Twitter.

10 thoughts on “Weekend Find: Drexel Heritage Blue Glass Lamps…..

  1. You have GOT to look in the crazy places at TJ and Marshalls to find this kind of stuff!!! I have found some really great vases that way. I just only go there for houseware-type stuff, but I have to swing through every department just to make sure I didn’t miss anything. Way to go, Courtney!

  2. I seen the same lamp here in our Marshall’s in Ky, but I needed a pair. I called every TJ Maxx and Marshall’s w/ in 100 miles, but never found another. so sad, and jealous. 😉

  3. I am in desperate search for 1 more of these Drexel Heritage blue glass lamps with lucite base. I bought 1 but need 1 more now for a new nightstand. Anyone have one they want to sell, or see one in your local TJ Maxx/Home Goods. I am desperate!!!! HELP!!!

Leave a Reply

