So I Have Something to Say To Susan…..

Dear Susan –

Everyone knows you are lazy.  It  is a well known fact around the house.  You hide yourself in the dark recesses of my cabinets and occasionally do your job.  You don’t hold the things you say you do, nor do you spin with the glee you once did in your youth.  You repeatedly drop things and become stuck.  I think for the greater good of my household and my mental well-being, we need to part ways.  I am breaking up with you.

Sincerely,

Courtney

I am sure you are asking, where the heck did that come from?  It’s my breakup letter with my cabinet lazy susan.  I have a strong dislike/hate relationship with my lazy susan.  Things always fall behind it making it impossible to spin.  I find myself spending more time on my back in the kitchen fishing out Tupperware lids than I care to mention.  With all my being, I wish I could rip that sucker out and replace it with this…..

I am in love with the idea of tiered drawers rather than shelves in a corner cabinet.  For those of you who are DIY wizards and have access to power tools, Alloc Init provides a step-by-step tutorial on how he did it.  As for myself, I am going to show this to my carpenter and see if this design would fit with my style of cabinets.

In the mean time, I think I may need to  have another conversation with Susan.  While she may be lazy, she is awfully clingy.  So tell me, is there an aspect of your kitchen that you are looking to change?  Shoot me a comment and tell me……

Check me out on Facebook and Pinterest as well as Twitter.

6 thoughts on “So I Have Something to Say To Susan…..

  1. Amen! I hate mine too…this drawer thing is genius! My lazy susan turns (with great difficulty) 360 degrees and I keep all my pots and pans in it because lightweight things would just fly all over the place every time. Let us know how you get on…

  2. This is a miracle invention! Looks, though, like you would need to have a pretty deep cabinet for that bottom drawer to be accommodated. I’d be willing to expel my husband to make room for this! Not really…..;-)

  3. Oh, I so agree. Lazy susans in the corner are the worst. I had them in my last house and like you I was constantly lying on the floor trying to retrieve things from the back. I love that corner cabinet. Pure genius.

Leave a Reply

