Loving Out Loud: Black Crow Studios Watercolor Wallpaper

First and foremost, I am extremely happy not to be traveling for at least a month and a half.  As you all may (or may not since I have been a little hush-hush about it), I officially put my foot into the interior design waters and hung my shingle out as a full-time designer via Courtney Lake Interiors.  I thought, I would do a soft launch, get a client and slowly build my business.  Who the hell knew that peeps wanted my design advice….like NOW.  Within a week of announcing it to friends and family, I had 2 clients and within the last two months, I have signed 2 more for a total of 4 full-scale projects going on at once.  I feel extremely blessed and excited that I have been giving this opportunity and in such abundance.

I say all of this not to push my design business (which if you need help, call me…..) but also to let you know that things may be changing a bit around here on the blog.  Don’t worry, I will still be blogging but the frequency may be a bit less in the coming weeks as I find my footing splitting time between the business, blog, family and squeezing in some “me time” (aka I need to get my skinny flabby butt to the gym).

But in any case, I am here…I am typing….and it’s time to share something I am deeply, madly and wholeheartedly in love with.  I was lucky enough to attend the Design Bloggers Conference this week in Los Angeles.  Imagine 400 energetic and excited people who love design in one room.  It was pretty friction’ awesome.  There were many highlights of the 2-day event which I will recap next week but for me, discovering new vendors is always the icing on the cake.

Through a random series of tweets, I was introduced to Black Crow Studios and their beautiful watercolor wallpaper……

This wallpaper is like heaven on a roll.  It’s beautiful and almost like a mural than wallpaper.  If you can’t tell, I am smitten and I think you will be too once you browse the site.

Okay I am off to find a painter who can do a room in less than 48 hours since my normal guys bailed.  Well I can’t say “bailed” per say since one is having  a baby at this very minute and the second scored a gig that could put his kids through college, so I can’t be that annoyed.

Check out my Pinterest wallpaper board?  While  there you can also browse my other 30+ boards!  Also be sure to check me out on  Facebook and Twitter.

7 thoughts on “Loving Out Loud: Black Crow Studios Watercolor Wallpaper

  1. All the best as you venture on this new path. I hope through it all you find the balance you are seeking. I believe you have to give to yourself and family first, then to your business and blog.
    I will continue to follow faithfully, I love being a part of your world even if it’s little snippets here and there.

  2. Forget the painters….throw up some of that fabulous wallpaper!!! WOW!!! It’s really cool! I’ll have to tell my best friend to take a peek. She loves that kind of thing! I am so glad your business is taking off like a jet rocket. No need for dippin’ that toe in the water….just jump in and skinny dip!!!🙂 Congratulations! Now get off this computer and get your little hips to work!!!🙂

  3. Um hello… PUSH that business. And if you don’t, I will! : ) I am so excited for you but definitely not surprised… all of those clients see your mad design skills and obviously want a piece of that action. So bravo, bravo to you! : ) xo

  4. Congratulations! So much success already, and it’s just the start!
    That wallpaper is crazy. Love it.
    xo E + J

Leave a Reply

