January Recap

Y’all know how to show a boy some love!  Aside from the birthday wishes, you all made January the BEST month to date for Courtney Out Loud.  2012 is kicking off to be a banner year so let’s take a moment to look back  and highlight at what made January so very awesome……

I started off the year giving myself some directives on how I want to live my life in 2012……

I was pleasantly reminded why I enjoy blogging when two readers shared their own projects inspired by my living room paint stencil.

January also found me working with one of my “design crushes”, Thomas Wold on a new design project for a client….

Even with all the work I somehow managed to snag this month (3 new jobs in January – go me!), I was still able to put out some kick ass recipes from the kitchen including a delicious one for Butternut Squash and Pear Soup as well as a manly meal of Rib Eye Steak with Whisky Sauce and Caramelized Onion Mashed Potatoes…..

Even with a full tummy (and an expanding waist line), I found time to tell y’all about a few items I have been coveting in my ongoing “Loving Out Loud” series including the Roberts DAB Radio, Hudson Bay Point Blankets and the Alpine Bed from Modernica …..

I also officially kicked off a new ongoing series for the blog called “Guest Vignettes” where I am asking some of my favorite bloggers to share a vignette in their home and explain its sentimental meaning to them.  I was lucky enough to snag Holly from the Almost 40 Year Old Intern and Alycia from Tablescapes at Table Twenty-One…..

Finally, I shared with you all my pending article in Adore Magazine, my day at the Clars Auction House and my first give away of 2012.

February is gearing up to an even better month with some new interviews, another give away and maybe a video or two!

So did you have a favorite post from January or have a suggestion for something you want to see on the blog?  Drop me an email or comment and let me know!

Check me out on Facebook and Pinterest as well as Twitter.

One thought on “January Recap

Leave a Reply

