Happy Birthday to the Sexiest Designer I Know……

Yup peeps, it is that time again where I vehemently deny I have gotten a year older and cling desperately to the idea I can still pass for 29 years of age.  Yes, indeed, it is my birthday…..

Well to be honest, yesterday was my birthday but I am all about extending the celebration!  I didn’t do anything too crazy — I got up and did a little cleaning while dancing to Michael Jackson.  Then I treated myself to going to see the newest Mission Impossible movie, which is really an excuse to eat ridiculous amounts of junk food in the dark.

I finished off the day, doing  bit of sketching and admiring my birthday tulips….

I am in love with purple at the moment and pairing them in the turquoise vase was the perfect pop of color to cap off my birthday celebration.

As I get older, I am coming to appreciate low-key celebrations – no huge parties, no pomp and circumstance  – just me, The Partner & Scruffy and a nice dinner.  It’s perfect, serene and exactly the “crazy” group I want to be with on my special day.

I am off to milk this birthday thing one more day…..hey I think it’s my duty as you are never guaranteed the next one right?  So I am curious, how do you like to celebrate your birthdays?

Check me out on Facebook and Pinterest as well as Twitter.

13 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to the Sexiest Designer I Know……

  1. Happy (belated) birthday! I think your birthday plans sound just about right. (And you pretty much nailed it with the idea of movies being an excuse to eat junk food in the dark) When I can, I like to grab coffee or breakfast somewhere by myself, do a little shopping, and maybe treat myself. Hard to do with kids, but I make it happen. And I always, always expect a cookie cake.😉

  2. happy belated!!

    after ushering in 30 last april with a thud (I was dropped on my face on the dance floor, requiring 6 stitches to the chin during my bday party), i’m keeping it low-key this year for 31.

  3. Happy Belated Birthday! I can’t tell you how many times I’ve been 29, but, hey, I say work it! Your celebration sounded lovely, and I am also a fan of extending my day-I try to go for at least a week! I am glad you had a great day.

  4. Happy Birthday, Courtney!

    I like to keep my birthday low key, too. Hanging with my fella and my 2 chitlins. But I do like the Amanda’s idea of slipping away somewhere for a coffee by myself.

  5. GORGEOUS tulips, Courtney!!! Absolutely beautiful, and I love the choice of vase in both color and shape! Happy Birthday, baby!!! Don’t worry…you could still pass for 25 if you wanted to!🙂 I’m with you for the most part: low-key celebration with the other half, a nice dinner. Next year, though, I will turn Double Nickels. Look out!!! I’m going to blow it out of the water!!! There will be so much partying going on over here that you’ll feel it all the way at your house!!!🙂

  6. Happy Belated Birthday Courtney! I missed your post yesterday ’cause it was my birthday too. So…from one Aquarian to another, I hope that all your wishes come true and that you have a great year filled with inspiration and happiness.

  7. Happy Birthday! Good thing you have gorgeous skin that will keep you looking young for a long time to come!

    I to be surround by those I care about. It could be a small get together, a dinner party, or a Bakery Crawl. Maybe next year I will join the circus for a day with my closest friends… you never know.

    Take care!

Leave a Reply

