Checking This One Off My List…..

Remember at the beginning of the year (all of 2.5 weeks ago) that I laid out my 2012 goal list for myself?  One of those items was to be officially featured in a magazine.  Fortunately I can now safely say I can check that one of my list thanks to the editors at Adore Magazine…..

I will be featured in their upcoming February issue under their “Blog Loving” segment.  I am super excited to share my list that I am currently loving, lusting and lingering over.

I know I sound like a broken record at this point but I feel extremely blessed that 2012 has started off so wonderfully between the design projects, school and now the magazine feature.  I am still pinching myself to make sure it is all happening…….

Okay now back to pulling together looks for the “Hawthorne Lane” project — a condo in San Francisco I am working on from the ground up……

And no I wasn’t joking when I said from the “ground up”……. from the floors to the ceiling, this baby is all mine.  The kitchen is  installed and the floors should be laid shortly.  It’s all exciting and scary for me so I can only imagine what the home owners must be feeling!

So if you excuse me, I have some sconces to go pick out.  And I have not forgotten, I will be announcing the winner of the Pier 1 Gift Card tomorrow.

Check me out on Facebook and Pinterest as well as Twitter.

12 thoughts on “Checking This One Off My List…..

  1. Great job, with your talent, you can do anything you put your mind to.
    May this just be the beginning of your blessings to come.

    Mel
    Sparkling Finish, Inc.

  2. I have not heard of “Adore” magazine. I will have to check out the newsstand this afternoon when I go for my flu shot. Congratulations to you!!! This is big time stuff!!! As for the nice blank slate you have to work from in San Fran…HOORAY for you! It will be cool to see what all you do with this space! Have fun!🙂

  3. Pingback: January Recap | Courtney Out Loud

  4. Pingback: Blog Loving In Adore Magazine…… | Courtney Out Loud

Leave a Reply

