Loving Out Loud: Hudson Bay Point Blankets

Do you ever have those moments when you wonder how you got from Point A to Point Z?  Well that is pretty much my life.  I am sure that if my thoughts were ever to be printed, I would instantly be committed to the psych ward.

For example, I was happily researching kitchen flooring for a client when the following train of thoughts occurred…..

It is chilly in the house today.  I should put on my sweater.  Whatever happened to that sweater you bought in high school from Hudson’s?  It’s sad that Hudson’s Department Stores went out of business like the Woolworth’s in downtown Detroit.  I love penny candy.  I would kill for some sour cherry gummies right now.  Damn, I have a dentist appointment on Wednesday.  I hate the striped smock she always wears…it’s like Rainbow Brite became a dental hygienist.  Heee heee.  Rainbow Brite was an odd cartoon.  But it would be sorta cool to do a kid’s room ala Rainbow Brite.  I wonder if there is striped rainbow bedding.  Let me do a Google search……

A few short minutes later, I was looking longingly at the Hudson Bay Point woolen blanket…….

I am infatuated with this blanket……the colors are amazing and all I want to do now is completely redecorate my guest room so I can buy this blanket.  If I was crazy enough to redesign my guest room, the pics below are the perfect inspiration for the feel I want to evoke….imagine New England prep with a hippy undertow.

And there you have it……you have glimpsed a bit of my design crazy and now understand why I buy very odd things late at night.  Speaking of, did I ever tell you about the time I bought a rabbit online…..maybe I will save it for another day.

But I am going to tell you that you have until midnight (PST) to enter the Pier 1 $50 Give Away!  There is still time to enter!!!

So are you like me and let your mind wander or are you much more regimented?  Leave a comment and tell me how you think!

Check me out on Facebook and Pinterest as well as Twitter.

10 thoughts on “Loving Out Loud: Hudson Bay Point Blankets

  1. Loooove the Bay Blanket. I bought one for my youngest sons room, it has this whole Canadian outdoorsy thing going on, you know since the fact that it is -30, snow everywhere, moose in our backyard, and mountains in the distance isn’t Canadian enough.😛 Love the gray scale one too, seen that one?? xx

  2. I’ve never bought an actual rabbit online… but I did once buy a really warm and soft sweater. When I read the washing instructions on the label it listed the materials from which it was made. 90% wool, 5% lycra, 5% rabbit.

    Or so I read it.

    Obviously it was 5% rabbit WOOL. But the sweater definitely lost it’s appeal for me after that.

    Now we have to hear your story!!

  3. “Do you ever have those moments when you wonder how you got from Point A to Point Z? ”

    oh honey…you should see my Google search history. Pure clinical evidence that I *may (probably most likely) have ADHD

  4. Courtney,
    I am a new follower and am having fun here! I thought I was the only one with such a random thought pattern-glad to know I am not alone. It’s a wonder I ever get anything done!

    • Well to the “neighborhood” Tracey! My thought patterns would either confirm I have ADHD, OCD or am harboring some serious mental issues🙂 However, I love that my mind goes off on these tangents b/c that is how I find some of my best ideas and inspirations as evidenced.

  5. My thoughts go by so fast and with so many tangents I don’t remember most of them. ADD really can be amusing. I really do have adult ADD. I also find that I can multitask fairly well as long as I’m organized. No wonder I am a secretary.

  6. Pingback: January Recap | Courtney Out Loud

Leave a Reply

