Pier 1 Imports Gift Card Give Away…….

Remember back in 2011 (all of two weeks ago) when I promised you bigger and better things on the blog?  Well I wasn’t lying!  I am super excited to be able to host the first give away of 2012 and what better way to kick it off than with a $50 gift card from Pier 1 Imports!

It is no secret that I turn to Pier 1 for my tablescapes…..

I use Pier 1 for interesting centerpieces, like the teapots I used here….

For their inexpensive glassware.  The Amber glassware is one of my all time favorites…..

And I can’t beat their prices and color section for table linens like napkins.

But Pier 1 has more than just great tableware.  From couches to end tables, Pier 1 has some great pieces that I think would look great in a variety of homes…..

I am particularly smitten with the Headington Loveseat,  Heera Cabinet and Gold Cut Velvet Bolster Pillow.   I think one of these may end up on a design board for a client very soon.  Even better is that you have the chance to win a $50 gift card to put toward any thing you want from Pier 1…..

To Enter the $50 Gift Card Give Away

1) Be a Subscriber to the Blog.  If you aren’t a subscriber, simply click the link under “Follow Me” in the right column.

2) Leave a comment with what you would buy with the $50 gift card

3) For extra chances to enter, follow me on Twitter and Facebook.   For each of these actions, please leave a unique comment.  A maximum of 3 entries are allowed per person.

*The winner must be a subscriber to the blog CourtneyOutLoud.  I reserve the right to choose an alternate winner if any of the above criteria are not met.

**This give away is not sponsored or affiliated by Pier 1 Imports.  All comments and commentary are those of CourtneyOutLoud and its writer.

The give away ends January 17th at midnight PST.

81 thoughts on “Pier 1 Imports Gift Card Give Away…….

  1. Hi Courtney. Love your ideas and always look forward to checking my email everyday. A gift card to Pier One would be the icing on the cake.

  2. What a difficult decision – I love everything at Pier 1! But I’d probably use it towards a new mirror for my powder room. My current one is tres boring.

  3. I am a frequent shopper at Pier 1. Most of my dishes, glassware, and serving bowls are from Pier 1. I would most definitely go back and buy more serving pieces!

  4. Honestly I’d go in there with one thing in mind, and leave with something else, because they always have random fabulous things! Kinda overly loving the Purple Damask Chair, though. What about a salon all in purple dedicated to Prince? Mmmmmmm!

  5. I would buy something decorative for my daughter, she’s moving into her first apartment and needs some cute things to make it feel like home.

  6. Hey Courtney! Thanks so much for offering such a great giveaway! I am a subscriber of your blog! If I won, I would love to purchase a new rug for my hallway.

  7. I just got their catalog in the mail and was smitten with a bunch of their new vases…holy wow, gorgeous!! That is what I would use a Pier 1 gift card towards, no doubt!!

  8. I would love love love to win this! Pier1 is the best🙂 we desperatly need a new dining room table, I would use those towards. Our current table is literally falling a part

  9. Pingback: Guest Vignette: Adventures of an Almost 40 Year Old Intern… | Courtney Out Loud

  10. i would take my gift card and circle the store. Twice. Annnnnd become more and more confused as to what that money should be applied to ,as, I always have grandiose dreams of what to purchase! But I would put it to good use, trust me! Love me some Pier 1…..maybe too much……

  11. Thanks to Cassie’s referrel, I’m now following you.😉

    I’ve got my eye on a mirrored desk at Pier1 and this gift card sure would help with the cost.

  12. Hey Courtney…love your blog and I’ve been a subscriber on Google Reader for a while. I’m loving the Pier One Classic Blue Task Lamp and the price fits the gift card perfectly.

  13. Pingback: Artist Snapshot: Thomas Wold | Courtney Out Loud

  14. I came for the trellis stencil and stayed for the gift card… I am helping my parents redecorate their house (after 30 years!!) and I would buy them two Hayworth end tables to match their newly stenciled wall.

  15. If I won the Pier One gift card I would pick out some of their colorful throw pillows and add some spice to my sofa! Thank you for the chance to win.

  16. Getting ready to do a total redo in the family room, and promise it would not be a problem to find something perfectly wonderful to add to the new room!

  17. As someone obsessed with decorating I love Pier 1 too! If I won the $50 gift card I would put it towards the purchase of a upholstered bench for my 100 yr. old vanity I just recently refurbished. Something with bling! I have subscribed to you via Twiiter under organizedkayoss and subscribed to email updates under allthingsathome email address.

  18. I think my life would be complete if I had the Tortoise standing floor lamp for our office. I don’t know how I’ve been living without it.

  19. Decisions, decisions, decisions. Right now, I’ve got my eye on a couple of items. The first would be the mirrored chargers. They would look so FIERCE on my table with my black dinnerware! The second would be more stemware. I’m the type of person who loves having good company over for good times and drinks and I firmly believe that you can never have too much stemware.

  20. I would use the $50 gift card toward getting some of Pier 1’s new coastal home accessories. The aqua and green go beautifully with my decor.

  21. Love the Johari Cabinet on the Pier One website. With a $50 gift certificate towards this, I wouldn’t even have to lie to my husband about how much it costs! Now if I could just come clean about the new coat I bought yesterday…

  22. I’m torn.
    Been dreaming of a new bed & the metal Rings one would be perfect! BUT I also need a chair for my desk so I can sew, that ottoman is getting old. The gift card would be great to go towards either of these.

    Honestly I could use the gift card on anything. Just a bit of retail therapy in Pier One would be bliss right about now & anything I can get there would brighten up my world.

    Thanks for doing this.

  23. Hi, Courtney! Pier 1 is one of my favorite “go to” stores, too! I like the way you doubled up on the teapots for the flowers…very cool. I don’t remember seeing those teapots there. I would have loved to have bought one! The pattern would complement so many items in my inventory! I have a Pier 1 store about 5 miles away in one direction and another about 12 miles away in the opposite direction, so I get to visit a LOT!!! There are a total of 5 Pier 1 stores within a 25-mile range that I hit frequently, especially for clearance items when I’m trying to complete a set. If I won the $50 gift card, I am sure that the frugal side of me would remain intact and I would wait for a sale to decide. Most likely it would be stemware or napkins, though. They have such unique offerings! I’m keeping my fingers crossed!🙂

  24. Pingback: Loving Out Loud: Hudson Bay Point Blankets | Courtney Out Loud

  25. I love their linens but I’m in the market for a new tea pot, also. I do love that amber glassware and have been keeping an eye open for some amber decor items- might have to check out Pier 1. So, basically, no idea what I would use the gift cert for- but I can be sure I would spend more than the $50.

  26. As I am an amateur chef as well as a budding design geek – I am IN LOVE with the Pier 1 Tasting Party sets. From mini-parfaits, to fresh Gaspachos, to mini-seviches in the tiny martini glasses, I cannot wait to put out my very own tasting party a la Pier 1 style. It’s the perfect marriage of design and food. Cannot wait!

  27. Pingback: PIER ONE GIVE AWAY WINNER!!! | Taste of MoonGoddess

  28. Pingback: Dream. Dash. Do? | Taste of MoonGoddess

  29. Pingback: January Recap | Courtney Out Loud

Leave a Reply

