Recipes Revisited….

When I decided to stop pursuing being a chef, my relationship with food changed.  For a short time in early 2011, I hated cooking, being the kitchen or even going to the grocery store.  I think I may have been suffering from “culinary PTSD” but fortunately, this phase soon passed and I rediscovered the zen of being in the kitchen.

As we close out the year, I thought it would be nice to share the recipes that rekindled my love of being in the kitchen.  None is too difficult, matter of fact one requires no cooking, but they all represent things I love to make, eat and share with friends…..

Arugula Pesto

Vanilla Bean  Frozen Custard

Turkey Curry

Sweet Potato, Red Onion & Fontina Galette

Portuguese Fish Stew

Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Walnut Cookies

Cream of Broccoli Soup

Coconut Cupcakes

Caldo Verde Soup

Braised Brussel Sprouts with Bacon & Parmesan 

Blueberry Muffins

Balinese Tea

Shepherd’s Pie

While I love all my recipes, you all made it pretty clear that you loved my recipe for chewy sugar cookies most.  Guess y’all have a sweet tooth…..

Chewy Sugar Cookies

So did you try any of these recipes?  If so, how did they turn out for you?  I would love to know!

ps:  Today is The Partner’s birthday……I will be making at least one of these recipes for him tonight!

Check me out on Facebook and Pinterest as well as Twitter.

2 thoughts on “Recipes Revisited….

  1. OK, now this is weird. Does every fledgling designed with to be a chef, too? Amazing – all your dishes look great! I take pics of all my best recipes as well – anyway – these look great – I made the sprouts for TGiving, we have similar recipies. I need to try the arugula pesto, sounds awesome.

    Happy Birthday to your man, and enjoy your holiday!

Leave a Reply

