Design Projects Revisited…..

I thought it would be fun to look at all the different design projects that have been completed in the past 12 months.  If you are like me, you sometimes feel you haven’t “done” alot but it is always amazing to look back and see how much thought, effort and work went into these various projects…..

One Minute Night Light

Wood & Brass Lamp

Tree Stump Planter

Terrarium Tutorial 

Moroccan Tea Table

Coaster Shadow Box Tutorial

Patio  Planter Boxes

Nailhead Trim Nightstands

Mini Succulent Planters

Master Bedroom Display Shelving

Piet Mondrian Inspired Nursery Art

But I have to admit that my favorite project of the year was the thrift store chair I recovered in a rug from Uzbekistan.  It’s bright, bold and definitely follows my emerging design aesthetic that things don’t need to cost a fortune to look like a million bucks!

Guest Room Chair

You know my favorite but do you have a favorite from this year’s projects?  Let me know!

Check me out on Facebook and Pinterest as well as Twitter.

2 thoughts on “Design Projects Revisited…..

  1. Ooooh boy, you’ve had so many good projects! I agree on the chair… but those patio planter boxes are really incredible. They really melt my butter! : ) Can’t wait to see what you’ve got up your sleeve at your house and at your clients’ houses in 2012!

Leave a Reply

