Design OCD & Book Drawing Winner

Hope everyone had a fantastic holiday that was full of fun and relaxation.  Sadly, mine was chocked full of travel, family and scrambling regarding a last-minute project that I am super excited about.  What was supposed to be a week of catch-up turned into a week of chaos, unfinished AutoCAD homework and mild panic attacks realizing that I have over 15 half-finished DIY projects that I need to finish in the next 2 weeks for Christmas.

To compound matters, my “design OCD” has kicked into full gear once again.  I have fallen into mad, deep and potentially dangerous love with this hardware….

I happened to do a Pinterest search on hardware and stumbled upon this beauty from one of Kelly Wearstler’s book.  The octagonal shape is divine and the size is perfect for a bureau or closet door.  I cannot stop thinking about this hardware!  Unfortunately, the blog which was the source of the picture does not say which Kelly Wearstler book the photograph is from.

HELP!  Does anyone know this picture or even better the manufacturer?  I will love you for 1000 years and make you homemade caramel with sea salt!

Speaking of love, here is the winner of the This Burns My Heart book give away……

Congrats Kathe!  You just scored yourself an awesome holiday read!  Check your email for a message from moi regarding details.  And for those of you who didn’t win, I have another give away planned in the next two weeks, so check back soon!

Okay I need to start packing.  I am off to NYC for a week starting Wednesday and am nowhere near finished with all my pre-trip errands!  How are you all coping with the holiday season?  Got any tips for surviving the chaos?

Check me out on Facebook and Pinterest as well as Twitter.

3 thoughts on “Design OCD & Book Drawing Winner

Leave a Reply

