Oversized Lumbar Pillows

I recently discovered the joys of 30 Rock and have been watching it on Netflix.  A few seasons ago t here was an episode where James Franco falls in love with a Japanese body pillow and needs Jane Krakowski’s character to pretend she is his girlfriend to avoid media scrutiny.  I admit it doesn’t sound very funny but it was hilarious.  Even funnier is how this episode made me think about a recent trend I have been seeing of oversized lumbar pillows taking the place of back cushions on sofas.

I love the idea and would totally leap at the chance to do it with my couch if the cushions on mine were not attached.  Undeterred, I am pretty sure I will be working an oversized lumbar pillow into the design for the master bedroom.  Until then, check out a few examples I rounded up for inspiration…..

Speaking of big things, today I am over at Centsational Girl discussing the rules that I follow to decorate great rooms using overscaled home goods. 

So tell me, do you have any “big” things on your list of home wants?

Check out my Facebook and Pinterest pages as well as my Twitter.

One thought on “Oversized Lumbar Pillows

  1. I love the giant lumbar pillows (just not the price). My couch and loveseat are cheapies that have way too many back pillows. Perhaps I’ll stitch up a giant lumbar pillow to take their place.

Leave a Reply

