House Proud Segment on The Nate Berkus Show…….

For those of you who were looking for a tutorial on the feather chargers from the Halloween table, it appears that I deleted the step-by-step pictures.  It’s kind hard to do a tutorial sans pics, so I need to figure out another day to recreate one to photograph.  My apologies……

In other news, I have gotten confirmation that my house will be featured in the House Proud segment of The Nate Berkus Show…..

 

We  filmed back at the end of July and was a flurry of back and forth emails.  Sadly, I won’t be doing an in-studio appearance (which I am bummed about, but oh well).  However, America will not be subjected to seeing me fawn over Nate and make a fool of myself on national television.

The segment will air Friday, October 21 so set your DVRs and be ready to ridicule my amazingly high-pitched voice.

Have a great weekend!

 

11 thoughts on “House Proud Segment on The Nate Berkus Show…….

  1. congrats! YAY courtney! did you find shooting that video to be tricky?? you don’t know how badly i wanted to turn that darn flip camera for a vertical shot! my apt is tall and narrow so vertical works best… fingers crossed your blog gets some love! they forgot to include mine in the show and site😦 but it was an otherwise cool experience….

  2. So awesome! The Nate girls keep me on my toes with emails and phone calls (on two occasions now!)… but we’ve yet to seal the deal! I imagine the behind the scenes there to be a flurry of staff running around, making calls all day, and never sleeping🙂

    I hope you’ll post your segment on the blog, right?!

Leave a Reply

