Windsor Smith Riad On Discount…..

I am not one to gossip, but when something this good happens I have to share it with my friends.  It comes as no surprise that I love bold graphic prints.  They speak to me — they are my siren’s song — they tell me “BUY ME. LOVE ME.”  And none of these prints speak louder than Windsor Smith’s fantastic prints:

Photo: Studio Ten 25

The Riad print (as seen on the chair above) makes me laugh, makes me happy, makes me want to  be a better person.  Unfortunately, it typically runs for over $50/yard which makes me sad, depressed and want to eat raw cookie dough.

After a failed attempt at trying to create a similar fabric on Spoonflower, I had pretty much given up hope.  But I am never one to give up the faith, so I searched the internet daily in hopes of finding it on sale.  Well, a few weeks ago I stumbled across a site called BuyFabrics.com which was advertising a fabric called “Riad Doon Lattice Drapery Fabric”.  Intrigued I clicked on the link and saw this picture:

Photo: BuyFabrics.com

Could it be?  Could I have found my FAVORITE fabric in the Dune colorway?  Could it be also only be $16.95?  So with my heart pounding and sweaty hands, I bit the bullet and ordered a sample. When the envelope for the sample arrived, I ripped it open like it was a stay on my execution and was surprised, shocked and delighted to see the Windsor Smith Home copyright:

I dashed upstairs and compared it to my memo sample of the Riad fabric I received from Kravet.  The weight of the fabric, slub and design are the same in my opinion!  I will be upfront and say I could be wrong and this could be a masterful hoax to flood the market with fake Windsor Smith fabric to drive up demand and ruin the economy.  I doubt it and am willing to take my chances.

I promptly ordered 5 yards of the fabric from BuyFabrics.com.  The fabric arrived last week and I could not be happier with the purchase.

<INSERT HAPPY DANCE>

I honestly have no idea what to do with it yet, but I feel better for simply having the fabric in my collection.  So on this Monday morning, I give you the gift of discount!

The fabric is available at BuyFabrics.com and is listed on the site as the Riad Doon Lattice Drapery Fabric (SKU 22077).  Go forth and buy!

8 thoughts on “Windsor Smith Riad On Discount…..

  1. I too stumbled upon BuyFabrics.com a couple of months ago and fell in love. The site has such a vast inventory at such great prices. I was so pleasantly surprised to see that the samples/fabric looked so much like its picture, too. Enjoy your beautiful score! Can’t wait to see what you do with it.

  2. Your joy is shared and I did a little happy jig on your behalf.
    Now look at how powerful your influence is. When you visit the BuyFabrics.com site the following sentence greets you: That product has sold out or is temporarily out of stock.
    Tell your agent and/or publicist that you want a cut.

  3. OK – I almost zoned out after the whole raw cookie dough thing (YUM) but I pushed past the drool to read of your fabulous good news!! Damn right, a happy dance – at that price you best STILL be dancing! I can’t wait to see what you come up with.

Leave a Reply

