Cocktail Table Vignette

I am slightly obsessed with creating little vignettes all over my house at the moment.  Something about their perfect compositions make me happy.  While I rarely strive for perfection in my overall designs …because let’s be honest as designers, how often have any of us ever settled on the “perfect look”?  At least with vignettes, I feel that I can slice out a little section of life and craft a perfect moment.

Hokey I know, but then I am also the same dude that enjoys Bette Midler and Celine Dion.  But then that could be due to the fact that I am gay.  It’s a point that I will leave to you all to ponder…..

As you debate the merits of my musical tastes, let’s take a look at my cocktail table vignette:


I think I am drawn to this vignette because I am fairly proud of the flower arrangement I created using spray roses I picked up at the grocery store.


The arrangement makes me happy and really isn’t that what design is about?  Speaking of making me happy, this makes me even happier……

Now be honest, if that picture doesn’t make you smile, then I don’t know what will.

Now go forth and be happy…….

4 thoughts on “Cocktail Table Vignette

  1. Love this little area. I have 2 vases just like this one and I just picked up some fresh flowers from the market. I just might try this. I’m going forth… Thanks

    AprilDenise

Leave a Reply

