Contest Winner Shares Tablescape in Action…..

The winner of my first give away, Sabrina, was kind enough to send me pictures of the tablescape she won.  The original tablescape was created to celebrate Easter, but she decided to use the setting to celebrate her sister’s birthday…

Rather than simply using the table setting as I sent it, she mixed in pretty blue and white bowls from Pier One and white plates from TJ Maxx.  She capped off her table decorations with some pretty flowers in a white  pitcher.


According to Sabrina,

When I put my name in for your giveaway I didn’t even think about how I would be able to make such a beautiful table setting but everything came together so effortlessly once I started.

I love seeing how she took the pieces from the Easter tablescape and added to it with things she already owned, making it her own.   I just reaffirms what I always say…….that with a little effort and thought, you don’t have to spend a fortune to have a project look like a million bucks.

More contests are in the works for followers of the blog, Facebook page and Twitter account.  Don’t miss out on your chance to win.  But speaking of winning, all of this rain is not a winning combo for my new patio.  The poor moss is having a doozy of a time trying to get established.  Fingers crossed that it dries out the next couple of days!

Leave a Reply

