Building Blocks for Adults……

A reader sent me a link to a product that she thought I might be interested in using some of my future designs.  The are are called BLOXES and the best way to describe them would be building blocks for adults……

Bloxes are building blocks approximately 9.5 inches big made of interlocking pieces of corrugated cardboard.  When folded together, their unique shape and structure make them exceptionally strong and lightweight.

According to the product’s web site, BLOX have been used in corporate and museum settings to create everything from partition walls to furniture.  For myself, I would interested in knowing if the product can be painted since they colors available (white and brown) are a bit limiting.  However, I could see these being used in  a children’s playroom to create furniture or one of the best “box forts” EVER!  Even better is that once the child bores of the current configuration, you can disassemble them to create a new structure.

The BLOX retails for $15.59 for a pack of 5 and multiple packs are needed to create most projects.  While not super cheap, they blur the line between toy and furnishing, so for novelty alone, they may be worth the invest in a few packs to see what you could create with a little imagination.

Oh – should the world actually end tomorrow, it’s been fun.  We should totally do a blogger meet-up in the afterlife……!

4 thoughts on “Building Blocks for Adults……

  1. I would love these for my kid. I rather he build a fort out of these then pillows and balnkets. Thanks for the heads up.

    I hope the world don’t end tomorrow because I still have a lot of hell Marrys to do.

  2. I would like to extend the Maker Faire special to you and your readers. As we’re currently displaying at Maker Faire, we’re doing a 19% discount. This brings the cost down to $12.63 a pack. The promocode is good until June 12th, and is MAKERFAIRE2011

    I will be at Maker Faire in the booth most of the time this Saturday and Sunday. I hope to see you there!

    -Aviva
    Bloxes
    Managing Partner

  3. Pingback: Special Offer on Bloxes | Courtney Out Loud

Leave a Reply

