Progress………

The rental remodel I am helping with is coming along quite well.  The demo is done and the crew has put up the kitchen cabinets…..

The client was very adamant that he wanted to stick with these cabinets even though I thought a simpler door and a darker stain would have longevity.  However, in the end, the client wanted all the units in the building to have a uniform look and feel.  But with a quick change of the color scheme for the room and the adjacent dining room, I am confident the new cabinets will look just as modern as the plan I envisioned.

The painters should finish this week and the floor guys should be in next week to stain the wood floors.  If all goes well, this project will be wrapped up by the end of the month.

Speaking of the end being near, today is the last day to enter the May Give Away!  It comes at midnight, so don’t miss your chance to win a tea set.

4 thoughts on “Progress………

  1. you just made me laugh out loud! I say splitsies all the time. either way, I’m in:)

    I’m excited to see what you do here. I have a client who has a kitchen that’s even uglier and they want to keep the cabinets. Inspire us!

Leave a Reply

