Mini Break at the ACE Hotel…..

The past several weeks have been a whirlwind of craziness and it is only going to get worse, so I am squeezing in a mini break for the next two days at the ACE Hotel in Palm Springs.  To be honest, I am not sure if I am hip enough to stay here but as I figure out whether the “cool kids” will want to play with me, here is a quick peek at my room:

And knowing me, I will be next to this with a glass of something bubbly come dusk…..

Two days of exploring Palm Springs vintage stores, sitting by the pool and stuffing myself with drink and good food – it’s exactly what I needed.  So if I miss a blog posting or two this week, please pardon me……I am officially on break🙂

But even on “vacation” I want to hear from you!  So where do you go when you need a break?  Leave a comment and share your favorite destination for relaxation.

8 thoughts on “Mini Break at the ACE Hotel…..

  1. Palm Springs will be beautiful this time of year. Ever been to Ojai, Ca.? That’s a great place to chill – great dining.

    • I have only heard of Ojai — partially b/c as a kid I use to watch the Bionic Woman and the main character was from Ojai. However, do you have any recommendations I would love to hear them!

  2. I hope you took tons of pictures of vintage stores. They have great stuff there!

    I’m not a vacation person, usually when I want to relax I prop up in front of my TV and xbox 360 and go on a hurricane of smack talking and murdering rampage online. Stress gone!

Leave a Reply

