Weekend DIY: Yarn Sign

Victoria is an event stylist, freelance designer and online DIY editor who is the voice behind the blog, A Subtle Revelry….

She creates cool stuff and makes me want to be a better person.  Her yarn sign is a simple idea that has multiple applications, ranging from decorations for a kids’ room to the perfect directional signage at a laid back wedding….

For myself, I would create a sign for the holidays and rather than string yarn, use twinkle lights….sorta like a twist on a vintage neon light.  But I am curious…how would you use this sign?  Think about over the weekend and get back to me.

And don’t forget, the April Give Away officially closes on Monday at midnight!

2 thoughts on “Weekend DIY: Yarn Sign

  1. I would use the sign in my flower shop display. Might use a weathered twine on a darker background. Or perhaps, white cording on a black background to give it the look of a blackboard. Might make a nice welcome sign.

Leave a Reply

