Sneak Peek At Easter Tablescape……

I try to do a table setting to coincide with each major holiday, so with Easter around the corner, I thought I would give y’all a sneak peek at some of the elements that will comprise this year’s Easter table:

Sod

 

Glass Vases

 

Marshmallow Peeps

 

Napkins

 

Candy Flowers

 

Random assortment of odds and ends but I am pretty sure that they will all work together to create a fun, festive and adorable table scape for my imaginary client.  If you aren’t familiar with my design process, I tend to create fictional clients as part of my exploration into themes, concepts and ideas.  Creating these fictional persons helps me stay on track with putting together a cohesive design and makes it a bit more fun me since it forces me to think out of merely “what do I like”.  My client for my Easter table is a 14-year-old named Clara whose has “hired” me to help her with her Junior League Easter lunch.  It’s a really important event for her (as well as her parents) and she wanted to create a table that was colorful, not “kiddish” but with a touch of whimsy.

If all goes well, I should have the tablescape completed by the end of next week and ready for display.  As usual, everything on the table will be budget-oriented with touches of DIY glam thrown in for good measure.  However, one big difference for this table setting is that I have created my first give away around it!  What am I giving away?  Well you will just need to come back and check out for yourself!  Until then, I am curious to know what is the weirdest thing you have ever decorated a table with?  For me, it would have to be what I used as part of my Valentine’s Day table setting!

Off to class now!  And yes, I have yet another paper based project to present and guess what?  It’s raining.  Honestly Mother Nature, can you cut a brother a little slack?

3 thoughts on “Sneak Peek At Easter Tablescape……

  1. Love the elements. That looks like a fun project. Thanks so much for taking the time to look at my chair transformation on Emily A Clark’s blog today. I really appreciate you leaving a comment. It means a lot to a newbie like me!

Leave a Reply

